Countries in Eastern Africa


Djibouti is a country located in eastern Africa.


In the 19th century, France established a protectorate in the area called French Somaliland, led by Léonce Lagarde. In 1967, the name was changed to the French Afar and Issa Territory. On June 27, 1977, the country gained its independence as Djibouti.

A civil war led by rebels from the Afar tribe in the early 1990s was stopped by a peace agreement in 1994.


According to Plus-size-tips, the Republic of Madagascar is an island state in the Indian Ocean, located 400 kilometers from Mozambique on the east coast of Africa. With its 590,000 km², the main island, also called Madagascar, is the fourth largest island on earth. It was separated from Africa millions of years ago. It is populated by people of mixed African and Indonesian descent. It is home to five percent of the world’s plant and animal species, 80 percent of which are unique to Madagascar. Among the most notable examples of biodiversity are the primate lemur, three endemic bird families, and the baobab tree. The most widely spoken language in Madagascar is Malagasy.

The island is the world’s eighth most populous island. Madagascar is among the 100 poorest countries in the world. 80% of the population lives on agriculture.

Madagascar does not really have any seasons. They have a warm “winter” as well as a hot summer.


The official ethnography acquired from the colonial period divides the Malagasy population into 18 ethnic groups. This arrangement starts from the geographical division, based on cultural borders that are sometimes very poorly defined and without taking into account the cultural connections between geographically separated groups.

This political representation of these 18 official ethnic groups, one of them Antakarana, becomes a distribution of power between the different social elites, not taking into account the stigmas left by slavery on their descendants, which makes a large percentage of the population is left without any political representation. As an effect of this situation, the social tensions caused by the enormous existing economic disparities are often presented by political elites as ethnic conflicts when in reality the real causes are evident.

National parks of Madagascar

  • Andohahela
  • Andringitra
  • Ankarafantsika
  • Baie de Baly
  • Isalo
  • Kirindy mitea
  • Lokobe
  • Mananara
  • Nord
  • Blanket
  • Marojejy
  • Masoala
  • Midongy du sud
  • Montagne d’Ambre
  • Ranomafana
  • Tsimanampetsotsa
  • Tsingy de Bemaraha
  • Tsingy of Namoroka
  • Zahamena
  • Zombitse
  • Vohibasia


Mauritius is an island state located in the middle of the Indian Ocean approx. 900 km east of Madagascar. The island has an area of ​​approx. 1900 km². Large parts of the island are covered by green sugar cane plantations in ocher red soil.


The Seychelles is a country consisting of an archipelago in the Indian Ocean off the coast of Tanzania. The capital Victoria is located on the island of Mahé.


The Comoros is an archipelago in the Indian Ocean in the northern mouth of the Mozambique Channel between the northern tip of Madagascar and the African continent. Most of the islands are limited to small coral reefs, but the four largest, Grande Comore, Anjouan, Mayotte and Mohéli are of volcanic origin and make up the majority of the area. The islands are located at 12 degrees south latitude and 44 degrees east longitude.

The Republic of the Comoros consists of the islands of Grande Comore, Anjouan and Mohéli, while Mayotte is a French department.